I'm a senior at Rowan University majoring in TV and Film Production with a concentration in Creative Writing. I'm interested in writing for the screen, blogging about television, films and other things I think merit discussion, short stories and poetry (sometimes). I'd like to gain some field experience on the development end of film production before deciding if I'd like to pursue my education further. So far, this introduction makes it seem like I have a better idea of what I want to do post-grad than I actually do.  I'm also interested in photography, the food industry and vegan cooking. 
Prof. Reynolds
2/21/2012 08:15:27 am

Hmmm... food writing/blogging in your future? Have you read Michael Pollan? Maybe you could track down one of the food writers for a local paper (Philadelphia Weekly?) to interview? I'll stop asking you a million questions. :) Welcome to the class.

Reply
Prof. Reynolds
2/21/2012 08:29:44 am

Looking through some of the backgrounds of faculty on campus, I noticed that Ron Block has an MA in Creative Writing and an MS in Television-Radio-Film, both from Syracuse University. Currently, he's at work on a second collection of poetry as well as a novel, so he may be a potential person to ask for an interview.

Reply



Leave a Reply.